Mission: Flatlands Dance Theatre produces and promotes innovative and diverse dance and provides community engagement initiatives to the West Texas region through a collective of working artists.

Vision: Flatlands Dance Theatre seeks to enrich the West Texas cultural community by producing innovative and diverse dance works performed by professional artists.

In establishing Flatlands Dance Theatre we are particularly enthusiastic about the opportunities we have to engage with other individuals in the community who share our commitment to furthering the visibility of professional dance in Lubbock and West Texas.

To contact Flatlands Dance Theatre, please e-mail us at info@flatlandsdance.org

Artistic Director: Ali Duffy

Executive Director: Kyla Olson

Production Manager: Josh Whitt

Board of Directors
Anh Van Collins, Board President

David Box

Dix Densley

Lisa Garner Santa

Valerie Komkov Hill

Clay Ranck

Cathey Ward

2018-2019 Company Council

President: Allison Beaty

President Elect: Sarah Mondle

Secretary: Courtney Ferguson

Dance Education Coordinator: Rachel Ure

Assistant Costume Coordinator: Molly Roberts

Social Media Specialist: Sarah Estrada

Founding Board Members
Suzanne Aker, Founding Artistic Director, Ballet Lubbock
Linda Donahue, Associate Chair, School of Theatre and Dance, Texas Tech University
Jay Gerlach
Jo Moore, Administrator, Presidential Lecture and Performance Series at TTU

Circle of Founding Donors
Ritchie and Shelton Duffy
Melissa Grimes
Lubbock Arts Alliance
Larry and Mary Liston
Michael and Carla Olson
John Masselli and Argyres Pitsilides
J. Edson Pinto
Toby and Jill Rider

Previous Board Members
Dani Brady

Todd Davis

Lee Henry

Mike Hoops

Joan Isett

Amy Kim

Libby King

Nicole Ashley Lee

Cindy Martin

Judy Mayfield

Adelaida Montemayor

Dr. Jake Morgan

Robin Adams Parks

Robert Ricketts

Evan Sanford

Charles Skibell

Chris Smith

Peter Smith

Frank Stogner

David Weaver

Special Thanks to the Community Foundation of West Texas and Sybil B. Harrington Endowment for the Arts, CH Foundation, the City of Lubbock as recommended by Civic Lubbock, Diekemper Family Foundation, the Helen Jones Foundation, and the J.T. and Margaret Talkington Foundation for their generous support of our company and our programming! 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: